Like how men are supposedly better drivers than women and why is that it is acceptable for men to cheat and sleep with tons of girls and not be called names. In fact when a guy has tons of girls they're looked up to as "the man" but when it's vice versa the girl will be called names like "whore", "slut," and "pokpok" and etc. I don't get it at all.
I firmly believe that women can do whatever men can do. Yes, men are physically stronger than women and I completely agree but that's just it. Women can also do that men can do. Whether be it in terms of their career, businesses, raising and even providing for a family.
I know this for a fact because my mom was the one who raised and provided for our family. She's running her own business (bus/shuttle services) while attending to our needs as well. She did what my dad didn't do. She wasn't only a mother to us but also a father. She's the perfect example of how strong a woman can be. She didn't depend on any man to provide for her or for us. She did everything all by herself and I'm so proud of her.
Come to think of it, maybe that's where I'm coming from. Maybe that's why I don't like depending on men and why I really believe that women can do whatever men can. Maybe it's not just because of the articles that I read and discussions that I've heard about the existence of gender inequality but also because of everything that my mom did all by herself and how happy she is.
Don't get me wrong, my mom's not a man hater or anything close to that. In fact she's recently been married to my stepfather and she's really happy but I know that with or without my stepfather, she can survive on her own.
My mom's the perfect example of how strong a woman can be.